Media and Technology

We work with clients in the areas of advertising, marketing, digital content and new media. We have a dedicated team helping companies involved in media and technology projects gain a competitive advantage and maximize revenues through proactive accounting and strategic planning. Our experience with advertising, digital media and multi-channel networks gives us key insight into understanding issues around revenue recognition, cost allocation, accounting for content production and other complex transactions such as licensing and distribution.

An accounting firm that services tech clients not only needs to have a depth and breadth of technical expertise but also the flexibility and resources to deal with the dynamics of an industry that is constantly changing and innovating — which impact how business is conducted on a daily basis. Green Hasson Janks has the expertise that media and technology companies need to take their business to the next level.

Contact Our
Media and Technology Specialist

Industry Specific Service Offerings

  • Accounts Payable and Cash Disbursements
  • Accounts Receivable, Billings and Cash Collections
  • Accounting Software Selection
  • “Angel” Funding; VC Funding; Incubator Funding; Bank Financing
  • Audits, Review and Compilations
  • Budget Preparation/Review
  • Business Plan Review
  • Business Property Tax Filing
  • Buy/Sell Agreements
  • Cash Flow Modeling
  • Choice of Entity
  • City Business License Registration/Renewal
  • Corporate/Executive Tax Planning
  • Due Diligence
  • Employee Benefit Plans
  • Estate Planning
  • Executive Compensation Plans
  • Executive Outsourcing – Controller, Chief Financial Officer Recruiting
  • Exit Strategies
  • Financial Statement Preparation
  • Financing Strategies/Introductions
  • Forecasts and Projections
  • General Ledger Set-up
  • Income Tax Compliance (Quarterly and Year-End)
  • Insurance Strategies
  • Internal Control Systems and Procedures
  • Management Reports
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Multi-State Tax Reporting
  • Off-Shore Tax Reporting
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Manuals
  • Projection Preparation/Review
  • Revenue Projections
  • Sales Tax Returns
  • Stock Option Plans
  • Strategic Planning
  • Support for Various Software Packages/MAS90, Quickbooks, Quicken Payroll Services
  • Temporary Staffing – Accounting Personnel
All Firm Services

Who We Serve

  • Advertising Agencies
  • Consumer Product Companies
  • Digital Branding and Advertising
  • Digital Hardware
  • Digital Media
  • Distribution Companies
  • Internet
  • Licensors
  • Licensing Agency
  • Marketing Agencies
  • Multichannel Networks
  • Production Companies
  • Software
  • Technology Services
  • Video Game Developers
  • Video Game Producers
  • Video Game Licensors

Related Industries

Specialized Service Team

Akash Sehgal
Akash SehgalPartner
310-873-1622
asehgal@greenhassonjanks.com
Anant Patel
Anant PatelPartner
310-873-1672
apatel@greenhassonjanks.com
Ben Sheppard
Ben SheppardPrincipal
310-873-6706
bsheppard@greenhassonjanks.com
Curtis Kim
Curtis KimPrincipal
310-873-1676
ckim@greenhassonjanks.com
David Horwich
David HorwichManaging Director
310-873-1669
dhorwich@greenhassonjanks.com
David Sternberg
David SternbergPrincipal
310-873-6707
dsternberg@greenhassonjanks.com
David Sutton
David SuttonDirector
310-873-1718
dsutton@greenhassonjanks.com
Derrick Coleman
Derrick ColemanManaging Director
310-873-1636
dcoleman@cfs-la.com
Farshad Yashar
Farshad YasharPartner
310-873-1619
fyashar@greenhassonjanks.com
Ilan Haimoff
Ilan HaimoffPartner
310-873-1651
ihaimoff@greenhassonjanks.com
Polina Chapiro
Polina ChapiroPartner
310-873-1604
pchapiro@greenhassonjanks.com
Raymond Blatt
Raymond BlattPrincipal
310-873-6658
rblatt@greenhassonjanks.com
Satpal Nagpal
Satpal NagpalPartner
310-873-1641
snagpal@greenhassonjanks.com
Steven Sills
Steven SillsPartner
310-873-1653
ssills@greenhassonjanks.com
See All

Recent Blog Posts

See All

In the Marketplace

See All