Waste and Recycling

For 60 years, Green Hasson Janks has been a leading provider of accounting, tax and consulting services to the solid waste and recycling industry. We provide audit, accounting and consulting services for many clients in the industry, including haulers, MRF and transfer station operators and owners, transportation companies, landfill operators and recyclers, among others.

When working with clients, Green Hasson Janks leverages its extensive experience with entrepreneurial, closely held companies in the waste and recycling industry to share proven practices that have helped clients meet their business objectives. We also have a deep network of advisors and service providers that specialize in waste and recycling and can facilitate collaborations to offer a full complement of offerings.

Contact Our
Waste and Recycling Specialist

Industry Specific Service Offerings

  • Agreed Upon Procedures
  • Billing and Service Audits
  • Budgeting and Forecasting
  • Capital Project Feasibility Studies
  • Contract Compliance Reporting
  • Contract Negotiation and Consulting
  • Cost of Service and Rate Studies
  • Due Diligence, Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Financial Statement Audits, Reviews and Compilations
  • Operational Profitability Studies
  • Request for Proposal (RFP) Assistance
  • Tax Planning Strategies
  • Tax Returns and Filings
  • Verification of Requested Rate Adjustments
All Firm Services

Who We Serve

  • Haulers
  • Recyclers
  • MRFs
  • Transfer Stations
  • Transportation Companies
  • Landfills

What Our Clients Say

Loading...

Specialized Service Team

Akash Sehgal
Akash SehgalPartner
310-873-1622
asehgal@greenhassonjanks.com
Curtis Kim
Curtis KimPrincipal
310-873-1676
ckim@greenhassonjanks.com
Polina Chapiro
Polina ChapiroPartner
310-873-1604
pchapiro@greenhassonjanks.com
Raymond Blatt
Raymond BlattPrincipal
310-873-6658
rblatt@greenhassonjanks.com
Satpal Nagpal
Satpal NagpalPartner
310-873-1641
snagpal@greenhassonjanks.com
Tom Barry
Tom BarryPartner
310-873-1647
tbarry@greenhassonjanks.com
Warren Shulman
Warren ShulmanPartner
310-873-1620
wshulman@greenhassonjanks.com
See All

Recent Blog Posts

See All

In the Marketplace

See All