Entertainment and Media

We focus on helping forward-thinking, entrepreneurial organizations and individuals within the entertainment and media industry by providing assurance, tax, royalty and licensing audit, expert witness and litigation support, and consulting services designed specifically with their needs in mind.

Additionally, our dedicated tax team is specifically trained in dealing with complex tax issues for privately held, high-growth entertainment companies. We work with clients to identify tax-planning opportunities that may apply to their businesses.

Working with Green Hasson Janks gives companies and individuals access to industry expertise and knowledge and full connectivity to our global network of advisors. Along with expertise from our own International Tax Department, we assist clients by leveraging our world-wide network of independent accounting firms and business advisors located across the United States and in over 100 countries. As our clients become more aggressive players in the global economy, we are able to respond quickly through our HLB International network to help with the success of their ventures.

We also provide our clients access to resources that highlight emerging trends and inspire thoughtful discussions amongst peers and industry leaders through our events , blogs and publications. We are able to use our wide breadth of experience to assist you with best practices and benchmarking to grow your business and plan for the future.

Industry Specific Service Offerings

  • Accounting for Complex Transactions
  • Agreed Upon Procedures
  • Digital Distribution
  • Due Diligence
  • Film Cost Amortization
  • Financial Projections and Forecasts
  • Forensic Accounting
  • Financial Statement Audits, Reviews and Compilations
  • Internal Audit and Controls
  • Expert Witness and Litigation Support
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Participations and Residuals Audits
  • Revenue Recognition
  • Royalty and Contract Audit
  • Strategic Planning
  • Tax Compliance and Planning
All Firm Services

Who We Serve

  • Apparel
  • Advertising Agencies
  • Consumer Product Companies
  • Digital Branding and Advertising
  • Distribution Companies
  • Foundations
  • Licensors
  • Licensing Agency
  • Manufacturing Companies
  • Marketing Agencies
  • Multichannel Networks
  • Production Companies
  • Profit Participants
  • Studios
  • Talent
  • Toy Companies
  • Unions Representing Talent
  • Video Game Developers
  • Video Game Producers
  • Video Game Licensors

Related Industries

Specialized Service Team

Akash Sehgal
Akash SehgalPartner
310-873-1622
asehgal@greenhassonjanks.com
Anant Patel
Anant PatelPartner
310-873-1672
apatel@greenhassonjanks.com
Anita Wu
Anita WuPrincipal
310-873-1699
awu@greenhassonjanks.com
Daniel Rowe
Daniel RowePrincipal
310-873-6663
drowe@greenhassonjanks.com
David Horwich
David HorwichManaging Director
310-873-1669
dhorwich@greenhassonjanks.com
David Sternberg
David SternbergPrincipal
310-873-6707
dsternberg@greenhassonjanks.com
Derrick Coleman
Derrick ColemanManaging Director
310-873-1636
dcoleman@cfs-la.com
Farshad Yashar
Farshad YasharPartner
310-873-1619
fyashar@greenhassonjanks.com
Ilan Haimoff
Ilan HaimoffPartner
310-873-1651
ihaimoff@greenhassonjanks.com
Jason Booth
Jason BoothPrincipal
310-873-1627
jbooth@greenhassonjanks.com
Polina S. Chapiro
Polina S. ChapiroPartner
310-873-1604
pchapiro@greenhassonjanks.com
Steven Sills
Steven SillsPartner
310-873-1653
ssills@greenhassonjanks.com
See All

Recent Blog Posts

See All

In the Marketplace

See All